The Morlocks - Uglier Than You'll Ever Be! - cd - 1997 - US - Garage Rock, Rhythm & Blues - cd - flac - Voxx Records - VCD 2071

Recorded live in San Francisco, October 8, 1985


1 - I Need You
MC [Special Guest Introduction] – Jerry Cornelius
2 - You Mistreat Me
Written-By – Ronald Splinter, Wally Tax
3 - Leavin' Here
Written-By – Holland-Dozier-Holland
4 - Far Away
5 - My Friend The Bird
Written-By – Jeffrey Luck Lucas, Leighton Koizumi
6 - I Got Nightmares
Written-By – Jay Baar, Joop Roelofs, Peter Vink, Wim Bieler
7 - Outside Looking In
8 - The K
9 - Your Body Not Your Soul
Written-By – Eelco Gelling, Harry Muskee
10 - Double Decker Bus
Written-By – J. John Byrne (2)
11 - Get Out Of My Life, Woman
Written-By – Allen Toussaint
12 - Cry In The Night
Written-By – Frank Nuyens, Jay Baar, Wim Bieler
13 - By My Side
Written-By – Alan Rowe (2), Bill Van Berkel, Dennis Fiorini, Greg Heenan
14 - When The Night Falls
Written-By – Terry Nolder

One of the bands I am most fond of!
Here they were in their infancy, right after the breakup of another immortal band, The Gravedigger V!
What else to say, a wild live, like a garage rock album must be, unfortunately never released in vinyl format but since the CD is from 1995, before sound for the deaf, it sounds quite similar to a vinyl!

rawkin' dog



  1. my own cd rip - flac

  2. I have been after this in flac forever, thanks rawkin'dog.

    1. I have other things to post about the band, time and Mega account, almost full, allowing ...

  3. Great band and disc, many thanks rawkin' dog.

  4. Really nice blog with awesome material. Thank you!

    1. Thank you! From this week I should start posting regularly, one every Friday.


Postar um comentário

Postagens mais visitadas