Curtiss Maldoon - Curtiss Maldoon (1971 uk, amazing classic rock / folk-rock - 2008 Japan Mini LP CD) Flac

Curtiss Maldoon is a folk music duo from England, formed by Dave Curtiss and Clive Maldoon (born Clive Skinner).

They first began working together in the band Bodast in 1968 which also featured Steve Howe (Yes, Asia, GTR) on guitar and Bobby Woodman Clarke on drums. They recorded one album produced by Keith West whom Howe had worked with in UK psychedelic band Tomorrow (known for their hit "My White Bicycle"), but it remained unreleased until it came out in truncated and remixed form in 1982 as The Lost Bodast Tapes.

A full re-issue featuring the original 1969 mixes came out under the title Spectral Nether Street on the RPM label in the 1990s.

Although not very active on the live circuit as they preferred to spend their time writing and rehearsing, Bodast played a legendary show called the Pop Prom in 1968 where they were on the bill with the Who and acted as Chuck Berry's back-up band for the night.

Curtiss Maldoon were on Purple Records, the label started by Deep Purple. Their connection to Deep Purple came out of Dave Curtiss short-lived involvement with an early incarnation of the band known as "Roundabout" where Curtiss was the vocalist (and Bobby Woodman Clarke was the drummer). No recordings have come to light of this line-up. Dave Curtiss (under the name "Dave Curtis and the Tremors") recorded several beat singles in the mid 60s for various labels.

Their first LP features Steve Howe on lead guitar, Tony Ashton, and musicians from Mighty Baby, including Roger Powell.

Curtiss Maldoon did some touring after the release of this album bolstered by a rhythm section. They played shows with Badfinger in the US and also did a well reviewed concert at Lincoln Center where they were on the bill with vocalist Merry Clayton.

Their 2nd LP came out under the name Maldoon as Curtiss asked that his name be removed from the project and that it be a Clive Maldoon solo album. It came out on the Purple label as well, this time distributed by Warner Brothers.

After this album, Clive Maldoon continued trying to establish himself in the music world but ran into a series of managerial and contract problems. He died in 1978 of complications from prescription medications.
01. Man From Afghanistan
02. Fly Like An Eagle
03. So Nice
04. Long Long Time
05. Ibiza Beach Song
06. Warm On The Ridge
07. Sepheryn
08. I'm Waiting
09. You Make Me Happy(And You Make Me Sad)
10. Find A Little Peace

11. Amber Man
12. Ah It's A Feeling
13. Still Is The Night
14. It's Alright


  1. EAC > Flac+.cue+log(100 %)+scans!rYEQFZqJ!DkXrlQo1Jyr9nvQ2pOOmOOh7qdMHjnWAO6OdSDTdS-o

  2. Oh! I'm sorry! I posted in portuguese because of the blog's name. I guess you know, but just to be sure: Great sound! Thank you very much!

    1. Language does not matter, music is an international language that speaks for itself...enjoy!

  3. Thanks to Nel, for the next album that had escaped my attention

  4. Muito foda !!! Qualidade impecável!!! Que sorte encontrar esse blog!!!


Postar um comentário

Postagens mais visitadas