Elton John - Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player - 1972 - vinyl rip - 16-48 - flac - Mercury - 5738309, UMC - 5738309 - 2017


A1 Daniel 3:52
A2 Teacher I Need You 4:08
A3 Elderberry Wine 3:34
A4 Blues For Baby And Me 5:38
A5 Midnight Creeper 3:53
B1 Have Mercy On The Criminal 5:55
B2 I'm Going To Be A Teenage Idol 3:55
B3 Texan Love Song 3:33
B4 Crocodile Rock 3:56
B5 High Flying Bird 4:10

Today, on the occasion of the birthday of the "human" part ... of the rawkin' dog, even 4 posts.

I know they are albums that you all have but I recommend you listen to them, especially The Dark Side Of the Moon, obviously with headphones!

These are the first 3 albums I bought in 1973, obviously their reprints, since mine had gone to better life.

The first, this Don't Shoot Me ..., for me it's definitely the best album by Elton, perhaps the only one to have absolutely together with the double lp Blue Moves of 1976.

All the 10 songs that make up this jewel are potential hit-singles, those releases in the form of 45 rpm have sold incredibly but there are even more beautiful songs in the album.

My favorites are Teacher I Need You, Have Mercy On The Criminal and High Flying Bird.

Elton, thank you very much!

rawkin' dog


  1. my own vinyl rip - 16-48 - flac



Postar um comentário