Detroit with Micth Ryder - Detroit (1971, fantastic hard/blues rock - Akarma reissue) Wav

Detroit (a.k.a. The Band Detroit, so as not to be confused with the city of Detroit) was a spinoff of rock group The Detroit Wheels. This revised version of that band was formed by Mitch Ryder as a successor to The Wheels in 1970. The only original Wheel in the group was the drummer Johnny "Bee" Badanjek; other members were guitarists Steve Hunterand Brett Tuggle, organist Harry Phillips and bassist W.R. Cooke. 

A single album was released by this grouping, a 1971 self-titled LP issued on Paramount Records (US #176 in 1972). They had a hit with their version of the Lou Reed - penned song "Rock & Roll", which Reed liked enough to ask Steve Hunter to join his backing band. Ryder quit the group because of voice problems in 1972, and Detroit vocalist Rusty Day (formerly of the American Amboy Dukes and Cactus) took over his spot; without Ryder, the group floundered, and eventually broke up in 1974.
01 Long Neck Goose
02 Is It You (Or Is It Me)
03 It Ain't Easy
04 Rock & Roll
05 Let It Rock
06 Drink
07 Box Of Old Roses
08 I Found A Love
09 Gimme Shelter

Mitch Ryder (vocals)
John Badanjek (drums)
Steve Hunter (guitar)
Brett Tuggle (guitar)
W.R. Cooke (bass)
Harry Phillips (organ)


  1. EAC > Wav (single+.cue)

  2. Thank you very much, my dear friend !!!!!!!


Postar um comentário

Postagens mais visitadas