La Revolución de Emiliano Zapata - La Revolución de Emiliano Zapata (1971 mexican, killer psychedelic/acid rock) Flac

Reissue of classic Mexican, west coast styled guitar psych originally from 1971. A raw-edged classic, with 02 bonus tracks!

La Revolucion de Emiliano Zapata was a 1970s music group in Mexico that broke sales records in Europe with their song 'Nasty Sex'. Breaking ties with their original concept, they continue actively interpreting romantic ballads.

In the era of psychedelic rock and under the influence of American hippies of the late 1960s, a young band from Guadalajara headed by Javier Martin del Campo, formed with the intention of interpreting contemporary popular songs of the era in their own style.

Initially, their hobby led them to play at local parties, but the resulting fame soon spread beyond their city. The group won the most call-in votes during a contest organized by a local radio station called "Radio ondas de la alegria" "Waves of Happiness Radio", and earned themselves an audition with an important record label.

Initially reluctant, they signed a contract with Polydor Records, launching their brief but successful foray into the world of rock music.

With an original musical concept and creative sense, the group moved to Mexico City, continuing to adapt their urban rhythms and establish a base for their new musical launches.

In 1970, they released their first record, containing songs "Nasty Sex" and "Still don't (Not yet)", which quickly shot up the popular charts both locally and worldwide.

The head office of Polydor Records sent the group five medals as recognition for their high level of sales in the Americas, United Kingdom, and Europe of their one big hit, "Nasty Sex."

The relative obscurity of the band did not reduce the great impact achieved in those far-off areas. Later, they recorded their second hit, "Shit City," which earned only moderate success compared to their first.

They were invited to perform in the Avandaro festival in 1972, but declined the invitation due to an already very busy schedule. In that year, they took part in the film "La verdadera vocacion de Magdalena" "The True Calling of Magdalena", starring singer and actress Angelica Maria, which more or less seriously addresses the topics that concerned young people of the era.

The members of the group at that time were: Oscar Rojas (vocals), Carlos Valle (lead guitar, harmony vocal), Francisco Martinez Ornelas (bass guitar), Marco Carrasco (drums) and Javier Martin del Campo (guitar).

Because the group's musical concepts varied between several trends and influences, the search for new hits was fruitless, producing only the song "Pigs," among the last to achieve fame.

Adding to this was the emotional turmoil that the band members began to experience, unleashing a series of fights and disagreements that eventually led to changes in the lineup. Lead singer Oscar Rojas grew weary of both the city and the group environment, and left the group permanently in 1974, beginning the decline of La Revolucion de Emiliano Zapata...

Classic early 70s psychedelic rock from Mexico. Great songs and tons of smokin' guitars and twangin' fuzz. One of the very best from Mexico! If you like late 60s U.S. psych rock don't miss this one! It really kills! With bonus tracks!! Mini-Lp jacket style cover.
01. Nasty Sex [07:33]
02. Melynda [05:00]
03. I Wanna Know (Quiero Saber) [03:43]
04. If You Wanna Know (Si Tu lo Quieres) [03:47]
05. Shit City (Ciudad Perdida) [04:32]
06. A King's Talks (Platicas de un Rey) [04:29]
07. Still Don't (Not Yet) (Todavia Nada) [03:10]
08. At the Foot of the Mountain (Al Pie de la Montana) [04:30]
09. Under Heavens (Bajo los Cielos) [03:53]
Bonus tracks:

10. Shit City Part 1 & 2 (Ciudad Perdida) [04:41]
11. At The Foot Of The Mountain Part 1 & 2 (Al Pie De La Montana) [04:32]
*Francisco Martinez Ornelaz - Bass
*Javier Martin Del Campo - Guitar, Flute, Piano
*Oscar Roja Gutiebrez - Vocals
*Antonio Cruz Carbajal - Drums
*Carlos Valle Ramos - Guitar


  1. Olá Nelwizard,
    Como vai? tudo certo? Espero que sim.

    Tanto este álbum como o seguinte de 1972 intitulado Hoy já foram publicados por ai em outros Blogs. É claro que isto você já sabe.

    O que você não sabe e eu queria te informar é que no seu arquivo compactado estão faltando as músicas 6 e 7.

    Não vejo a necessidade de publicar este comentário




    1. Olá Ivo, saudações; valeu muito pela informação! Grande abraço!!

  2. Sorry everyone! The previous link was missing two tracks that were lost during ripping!

    NEW LINK: EAC > Flac+.cue+log+scans:!w5pTkCjB!-RcQn5MHd5npk5lmjqQht0QRo_H5859_RS7x1AZOqAk

  3. Sounds cool Nel, thank you as always!

    1. Hola Nel,
      Una exceptional compilation mi amigo,y viva Zapata!!!!


Postar um comentário

Postagens mais visitadas